Posted by: postergirl | June 11, 2007

I’ve Caved In and I’m On Twitter

I’ve really wondered what the appeal about Twitter has been. It’s one of those “why should I” social media apps. But I decided to just do it and see how it goes. After reviewing Twitter’s potential benefits for e-commerce on Get Elastic, I thought, heck, there’s probably a bunch of other ways to benefit from this, including getting to “know” Smogger readers on a deeper level than seeing your wonderful avatars in the MyBlogLog list.

So if you’re keen, add me as a friend on Twitter. My page is http://twitter.com/Roxyyo.

PS, it’s also a Facebook application. Logged in users can find it here.

And please drop a comment if you’re using Twitter and why you like it.

Responses

  1. added

  2. Ditto

  3. I can’t figure out Twitter for the life of me. I think it’s an utter waste of time, when a simple blog entry works just as well. Integrated into facebook is fine – except facebook lets you do the same thing without Twitter.

    My only thought is that I’m too old to “get it” since I’m the decrepit age of 38.

    We actually met at shop.org – sat next to each other in the breakout circle with Binny in the first group on Monday. Nice to meet you, to hear you and Jason on Tuesday – keep up the good work!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

